List of Candidates

Who's running for office

Candidates can register online from May 2 at 9 AM to August 19, 2022 at 2 PM using Election Markham’s secure nomination portal.

 

You can vote for the following offices:

  • Mayor
  • Regional Councillor (up to 4)
  • Ward Councillor
  • School Board Trustee
Candidate at podium icon

You can only vote once in the 2022 Markham Municipal Election, no matter how many voting days there are or how many properties you own or rent in Markham.

No registered candidates

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Nirmala Armstrong     votenarmstrong@gmail.com  
Michael Chan        
Alan Ho   Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
info@votealanho.ca 289.859.8107
Jim Jones        
Joe Li        
Srini Suppira   Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
electsrini@gmail.com 647.293.4422
Allan Tam allantam.ca   vote@allantam.ca 437.370.2193
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Keith Irish keithirish.ca Twitter
Instagram
keith@keithirish.ca 905.889.0482
Howard Shore howardshore.ca Twitter howard@howardshore.ca 416.660.1303
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Larry Lau     votelarrylau@gmail.com 647.633.8389
Ritch Lau ritchlau.ca Twitter 
Instagram
vote@ritchlau.ca 289.818.4682
Steven Sun     globalstevensun@yahoo.com  
Yan Wang yanwangmarkham.ca  

yan@yanwangmarkham.ca

 
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Annie Chan        
Bill Chan billchan.ca   vote@billchan.ca 647.616.1762
Robin Choy        
Sheng Huang        
Reid McAlpine reidmcalpine.ca Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
LinkedIn
reid@reidmcalpine.ca  
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Karen Rea karenrea.ca Twitter    
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Andrew Keyes keyes.ca   andrew@keyes.ca  
Sri Sivasubramaniam   Twitter sri.markhamward5@gmail.com 416.884.3991
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Amanda Yeung Collucci amandacollucci.com Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
vote@amandacollucci.com  
Darren Soo        
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Neetu Gupta     vote@neetugupta.ca 416.833.8400
Shahzad Habib       416.710.1549
Juanita Nathan   Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
juanitanathan@gmail.com  
Nimisha Patel       416.671.6464
Khalid Usman (withdrawn)        
Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Isa Lee        
Nihanthan Ratnasingham     nihanthan@hotmail.ca 647.785.4615
Deepak Talreja     Dee.talreja@yahoo.com 416.452.0206

Wards 1 & 8

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Jenny Chen        

 

Wards 2 & 6

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Ron Lynn     Ron4Trustee@gmail.com 289.818.8399

 

Wards 3 & 4

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Ed Law  

 

 

 

Gari Ravishankar

 

LinkedIn

garishan.ravishankar@gmail.com

647.989.4274

Nadhiena Shankar

nshankar.ca  

vote@nshankar.ca

 

Alyssa Shi

 

 

alyssa.shi.yq@gmail.com

647.273.6086

 

Wards 5 & 7

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Ali Chatha alichatha.com Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
vote.alichatha@gmail.com 437.263.1166
Michael Chen        
Sarma Donepudi       647.201.1086
Rukshan Para rukshanpara.com Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
LinkedIn
para@rukshanpara.com 647.273.8096
Shusmita Sharma     shusmita.s@gmail.com  

Wards 1, 2, 3 & 6

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Carol Cotton carolcotton.ca   carolgcotton@gmail.com 905.889.9064
Luca Mele        

 

Wards 4, 5, 7 & 8

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Frank Alexander       905.479.8285

No registered candidates

Name Website Social Media Email Phone
Donald Blais        

 

Scroll to top